We Shall Not Bow by Adaline Winters | ARC Review

“I’m confused. Are we fighting or flirting?”

WE SHALL NOT BOW (The Kingdom of Shattered Crowns and Shadowed Dreams #1)
by Adaline Winters
Add it on Goodreads | Amazon
Release Date: November 8, 2022
Rating: 4 of 5*

As part of the author’s ARC team, I received an electronic review copy to read and review. Quoted excerpt/s may change in the final print.

OH, SHIT.

What the heck?!

This cannot be how it ends?!

I need book two ASAP!

Adaline Winter’s new series starter did not disappoint!

We Shall Not Bow is a fast-paced read that’s sure to reel you in from the start. It’s got a sword-wielding FMC who’s as loyal as she is a badass… Luna has sass for days. And two, forbidden romance anyone? This book got spice and I can only hope the author brings even more heat in the next books to come. LOL

Unfortunately, I found some parts to be a bit… predictable. Especially in the beginning. But the last few pages definitely shocked me. It did not go the way I expected it to. Rest assured, I will be on the constant lookout for any news regarding the sequel. Not only will I miss following Luna toward whatever destiny awaits her but I will also miss Adriel, Idris, Ker most especially and even the grumpy Michek. Adriel is my newest Fae book boyfriend, btw. He’s mine. You can’t have him. He would have to do a lot of (heavy) begging in book two, however. I don’t think Luna would settle for anything less. Their bumpy romance is bound to get even more complicated. These two are not great at communication, sadly. What with all the secret-keeping, the prophecies, destiny and fate, and whatnot.

I don’t know what else to say. (I’m horrible at writing reviews.) But just in case it didn’t come across, I loved this book! Go grab a copy asap!

I wonder how many times I can reread this to tide me over before the sequel comes out…

Leave a comment